Maori Economic Development Panel members

Yüklə 10,7 Kb.
ölçüsü10,7 Kb.
Maori Economic Development Panel members:

    Ngāhiwi Tomoana (Chair)

  1. Ngāhiwi Tomoana has been Chairman of Ngāti Kahungunu Iwi Incorporated since 1996, serving in that position for four successive terms. He has been involved in hapū and iwi development most of his life, taking a position on the Waipatu Māori Committee while still in High School.

  2. Ngāhiwi is a Director of Hawke’s Bay Seafoods Ltd and Treaty Tribes Coalition, and was a director of Napier Mussels Ltd where he played a key role in securing the resource consent and permits for that development.

  3. Most recently he has been appointed Deputy Commissioner for the Hawke’s Bay District Health Board, and was also Chair for the Primary Sector Group of the Ministerial Māori Economic Taskforce. Ngāhiwi is the former Chair of Te Ohu Kaimoana Trustee Company.

Greg Whittred (Deputy Chair)

  1. Greg Whittred is Dean of the Auckland Business School at the University of Auckland.  Greg is an Australian who has worked extensively in Asia, primarily China. He has held various posts including at the University of New South Wales and Australian Graduate School of Management and visiting appointments at a number of universities in Asia, the United States of America and the United Kingdom.

  2. Greg is currently a member of the Auckland Council Business Advisory Panel, the Youth Enterprise Trust New Zealand, New Zealand Leadership Institute Charitable Trust, and The Icehouse Charitable Trust.

Debbie Packer

  1. Currently Kaiarataki for Te Runanga o Ngati Ruanui and member of NZ Institute of Directors, NZ Institute of Management, Debbie Packer is a former Deputy Mayor of the South Taranaki District Council and part-time company director and chairperson of  investment companies including Ngati Ruanui Holdings Ltd, Te Pataka o Rauru Ltd, Te Pataka o Tangaroa Ltd and Iwi Collective Fishing Limited Partnership made up of 12 iwi.

  2. Debbie is Chairperson of NRHC Operating Company Stratford Moutain House which was recently renovated and positioned as a Maori owned tourism business on Maunga Taranaki.

  3. Previous roles include PC Group Ltd Management Consultants, Executive Trustee of Te Runanga o Ngati Ruanui responsible for change management and investment strategies, Chief Executive of Te Reo Irirangi o Taranaki and Sales & Marketing Account Management in TVNZ.

Roger Pikia

  1. Roger Pikia was until recently, the National Māori Strategist with AgResearch, based at the Ruakura Research Centre in Hamilton. He is a member of the New Zealand Institute of Directors and is studying towards a Master of Professional Studies, majoring in Agribusiness Management, at Lincoln University. Roger Pikia is a trustee on Te Pumautanga o Te Arawa Trust for Ngāti Tahu - Ngāti Whaoa, and current Chair of Te Arawa River Iwi Trust.

  2. Roger’s previous positions include being an executive member on the Federation of Māori Authorities, and chairman of its subsidiary company, FOMANA Capital Ltd. He has been a director on AgResearch subsidiary SENZAR and Chairman of Tawaroa Management Ltd. He is a director of Ahuwhenua Management Ltd.

Graham Stuart

  1. Currently Chief Executive at Sealord Ltd, Graham Stuart has held senior management positions for more than twenty years, including Chief Executive of Mainland Products, Managing Director of Lion Nathan International, Commercial Director with the New Zealand Dairy Board, and chief financial officer for Fonterra.

  2. Graham was Fonterra’s director of strategy for almost three years. He played an integral role in the merger that led to the formation of Fonterra in 2001. He led acquisition and divestment projects worth more than $1 billion.

Gina Rangi

  1. Gina Rangi, of Rotorua, is Deputy Chair of Tuaropaki Trust, a Māori land trust with a capital value of $280 million, and business operations in geothermal power generation, geothermally-heated glass-house horticulture, farming, and communications. She is also a director of the Tuaropaki Power Company Ltd.

  2. Gina is a member of the Kawerau Geothermal Peer Review Panel, which is appointed by Environment Waikato to advise it on management of resource consents and also Managing Director of Koi Consulting.

Glen Tupuhi

  1. Currently employed as Strategic Development Group manager at Te Runanga o Kirikiriroa, managing the supply service contract with Hamilton City Council.

  2. Glen is also Chairperson of The Ngati Paoa Trust 2005 to 2010, current trustee and has been on a Trustee of the Hauraki Maori Trust Board since April 2009. He is also Trustee of the Pare Hauraki Fishing Trust and Mana whenua representative, Independent Maori Statutory Board.

June McCabe

  1. June McCabe is the founding Chair of Excelerator, the New Zealand Leadership Institute at Auckland University. She is a Council member of Te Wānanga o Aotearoa.

  2. Previous roles include being a member of the Māori Economic Taskforce, director of the Accident Compensation Corporation, Housing New Zealand, a Director of Television New Zealand Limited (TVNZ), the Crown Health Financing Agency and the New Zealand Venture Investment Fund. Other former roles include Director of Corporate Affairs, Westpac Banking Corporation, and Chief Executive Officer of Mortgage Corporation Limited.

Mark Solomon

  1. Mark Solomon has been Kaiwhakahaere (Chair) Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu since 1998.

  2. Mark currently holds directorships with Te Hāpai Mauri Ltd. Te Pātaka o Rauru, Te Pātaka O Tangaroa Ltd, Ngāi Tahu Group Management Ltd and Ngāti Ruanui Holdings Operating Co. Ltd amongst others. He is also Summit Member of the Hillary Institute and a member of Te Kāawai Taumata.

  3. Previous roles include being a member of the Māori Economic Taskforce and trustee of Takahanga Marae. Mark was on the board of the Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa from 2001 to 2007.

Bevan Graham

  1. Bevan Graham is AMP New Zealand Chief Economist. This role was created after the merger of AMP and AXA took effect on 31 March 2011. Bevan was previously the Chief Economist at AXA Global Investors, where he has worked since June 2008.

  2. Bevan has held a number of senior economist positions across both the private and public sectors. He began his career in financial markets at the ANZ Bank before a move to Westpac where he was Chief Economist from 1994 to 2000. In 2000 he became Chief Economic Advisor to the Leader of the Opposition, a position he held until the end of 2002. Following a period back in financial markets as Head of Client Relations at Alliance Capital Management, Bevan became Chief Executive at the Economic Development Association of New Zealand (EDANZ), a position he held until his move to AXA Global Investors.

  3. Bevan has a Bachelor of Social Sciences (B.Soc.Sci) degree from Waikato University, majoring in Economics.


Yüklə 10,7 Kb.

Dostları ilə paylaş:

Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur © 2020
rəhbərliyinə müraciət

    Ana səhifə